list of private universities in nigeria

Full List of Private Universities in Nigeria and their School Fees

Welcome to Scholarships Hall Full List of Private Universities in Nigeria and their School Fees. Have you been wishing to attend one of the Nigerian universities but do not know how to go about it or how to plan for a suitable budget that will fit your choice university?

If yes, follow me in this article, where you will get to know what Nigerian Private universities mean, why you need to attend a Nigerian private university, and also the full list and fee of the 79 accredited Nigeria private universities by NUC.

Nigeria private university

Nigerian private universities are those universities that were not founded or established by the government.

These universities are fully funded by an individual or board of trustees who come together to support a vision for the development of their society.

Nigeria private schools have immensely helped in filling a lot of gaps in the provision of qualitative education at an affordable rate within a short time to the masses.

Read also: Best city to live and work in Canada 2021 – Scholarships Hall

list of private universities in nigeria

Why you should attend a private university

1. No strike:

Unlike public institutions in Nigeria, private universities do not normally go on strike for no reason. This is a significant advantage.

It is one of the primary reasons why many children opt to attend private schools. Private schools are extremely conscientious about this because they risk being sued if pupils stay in school for longer than they are required to.

2. Class Sizes Are Smaller
Private institutions may have a student per professor on campus, or you may only have a few other pupils in your classes.

This allows the professor to focus on one-on-one learning and allows lecturers to work with each student individually to assist them to succeed in class.

3. No UTME Requirements:

Currently, most accredited private institutions in Nigeria do not even require JAMB to admit students. This is yet another reason why private institutions are beneficial.

It is possible to get into a private university in Nigeria without taking the UTME, and many people have done s

4. Student care:

Finally, but certainly not least, pupils in private schools receive greater care than those in public schools.

When you compare the school hostels of private and public schools in Nigeria, you will quickly see that public schools are not well-cared-for by the government, making it advantageous to attend private schools rather than public schools.

Read also: Top 3 Australian National University Scholarships for International Students

list of private universities in nigeria

 

In this article, you will know the 79 accredited universities in Nigeria and their school fees. Some of these universities include:

Full list of private universities in Nigeria and their school fees

S/N| PRIVATE UNIVERSITIES  | VICE-CHANCELLOR | YEAR EST. | WEBSITE ADDRESS | TUITION FEE (Sequentially listed)

1. Achievers University, Owo Professor Samuel Aje 2007   ₦420, 000

2. Adeleke University, Ede Prof. Samuel E Alao             2011 https://www.adelekeuniversity. N273,000 – N450,000

3. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State Professor M.O Ajisafe  2009 https://www.abuad.edu.ng ₦1,752,750

4. African University of Science & Technology, Abuja Professor Kingston Nyamapfene 2007 https://aust.edu.ng N3 800 000.

5. Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan Prof. Dapo F Asaju 2005 https://www.acu.edu.ng N162,000 – N782,000

6. Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin Professor Noah Yusuf 2005 https://www.alhikmah.edu.ng  N103,000 – N600,000

7. Al-Qalam University, Katsina Prof. Shehu G. Ado 2005 https://www.auk.edu.ng 180, 000

8. American University of Nigeria, Yola Dr. Dawn Dekle 2003 https://www.aun.edu.ng N1,590,000

9. Augustine University Prof. Christopher Odetunde 2015 https://www.augustineuniversity.edu.ng/ N56,0520

10. Babcock University,Ilishan-Remo Professor Ademola Stephen Tayo 1999 https://www.babcock.edu.ng ₦ N288,000 – N560,000

11. Baze University Prof. Tahir Mamman 2011 https://www.bazeuniversity.edu.ng ₦2, 250 000

12. Bells University of Technology, Otta Professor Jeremiah Ojediran 2005 https://www.bellsuniversity.edu.ng/  ₦ 600,000-700,000

13. Benson Idahosa University, Benin City Prof. Sam Guobadia 2002 https://www.biu.edu.ng/ N500,000

14. Bingham University, New Karu Prof. William Barnabas Qurix 2005 https://www.binghamuni.edu.ng 340,000-2,012,000

15. Bowen University, Iwo Professor. Joshua Ogunwole 2001 https://www.bowen.edu.ng N208,470.00

16. Caleb University, Lagos Professor Ayandiji D Aina 2007 https://www.calebuniversity.edu.ng N400,000 – N500,000

17. Caritas University, Enugu Professor Vincent C. Okore 2005 https://www.caritasuni.edu.ng/ 450,000

18. Chrisland University Prof (Mrs) Chinedum Peace Babalola 2015 https://www.chrislanduniversity.edu.ng  N505,000

19. Covenant University Ota Prof. Abiodun Humphrey Adebayo 2002 https://www.covenantuniversity.edu.ng/ N432,000

20. Crawford University Igbesa Prof. Isaac Rotimi Ajayi 2005 https://www.crawforduniversity.edu.ng

498,000.00

 

21. Crescent University Professor Ibrahim Gbajabiamila 2005 https://www.crescent-university.edu.ng  N283,000 – N1,000,000

22. Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo Prof. Timothy O Olagbemiro 2015 https://www.edwinclarkuniversity.edu.ng/ 200,000 – 300,000

23. Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin Prof. Olukayode O. Amund 2012 https://www.elizadeuniversity.edu.ng 800,000 – 900,000

24. Evangel University, Akaeze Prof. I U Kalu 2012 https://www.evangeluniversity.edu.ng 184,000.00-216,000.00

25. Fountain Unveristy, Oshogbo Prof. Amidu Olalekan Sanni 2007 https://www.fuo.edu.ng N341, 500

26. Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State Prof. (Revd.) Chikelu. Anieke 2009 https://www.gouni.edu.ng 271, 000-630,000

27. Gregory University, Uturu Prof. M O E Iwuala 2012 https://www.gregoryuniversity.com 1.2million

28. Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun Prof. Segun Odunola 2015 https://www.hallmark.edu.ng 400,000

29. Hezekiah University, Umudi Prof. Enoch Ajunwa 2015 https://hezekiah.edu.ng/ N342,000

30. Igbinedion University Okada Professor Lawrence Ikechukwu Ezemonye 1999 https://www.iuokada.edu.ng 820,000

31. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji Professor Sola Fajana 2006 https://www.jabu.edu.ng N436,000- N506, 500.00.

32. Kings University, Ode Omu Prof. Diran Famurewa 2015 https://www.kingsuniversity.edu.ng/ N581,000-711,000

Read also: 9 Cheapest Universities in Singapore for International Students | Check Now

33. Kwararafa University, Wukari Professor Yakubu A Ochefu 2005 https://www.kwararafauniversity.edu.ng 78,000-322, 750

34. Landmark University, Omu-Aran. Professor Adeniyi Olayanju 2011 https://www.lmu.edu.ng 600,000 – 700,000

35. Lead City University, Ibadan Prof. Kabiru Aderemi Adeyemo 2005 https://www.lcu.edu.ng N200,500 – N550,00

36. Madonna University, Okija Prof. Chucks E. Ezedum 1999 https://www.madonnauniversity.edu.ng  800,000

37. Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo Prof. Adeniyi Agunbiade 2012 https://www.mcu.edu.ng  N491, 000

38. Micheal & Cecilia Ibru University Prof. (Mrs.) Ibiynka A. Fuwape 2015 https://mciu.edu.ng/ 300,000 to 400,000

39. Mountain Top University Prof Elijah Ayolabi 2015 https://www.mtu.edu.ng 355,000-680,000

40. Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja Professor Huseyin Sert 2009 https://www.ntnu.edu.ng N2,400,000-5,750,000

41. Novena University, Ogume Prof Chris Aniche Okoroafor 2005 https://www.novenauniversity.edu.ng ₦539,000

42. Obong University, Obong Ntak Professor Udouda M Ekanemesang 2007 https://www.obonguniversity.net N180,00 – N200,000

43. Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State Prof. Chibuzo Nnate Nwoke 2009 https://www.oduduwauniversity.edu.ng N170,000 – N197,000

44. Pan-Atlantic University, Lagos Professor Juan Manuel Elegido 2002 https://www.pau.edu.ng N 2,244,000-N 2,642,500

45. Paul University, Awka – Anambra State Professor Uche Isiugo-Abanihe 2009 https://www.pauluniversity.edu.ng  N300, 000

46. Redeemer’s University, Ede Professor Anthony Enisan Akinlo 2005 https://www.run.edu.ng ₦233,200.00

47. Renaissance University, Enugu Prof. C C Onochie 2005 https://www.rnu.edu.ng N200,000 – N700,000

48. Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State Professor O. C. Onwudike 2009 https://www.rhemauniversity.edu.ng  N325,000

49. University of Mkar, Mkar Prof. Iorwese D Gernah 2005 https://www.unimkar.edu.ng 286,000.00

50. Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom Prof. Celestine A Ntuen 2015 https://www.ritmanuniversity.edu.ng N300,000 – 400,000

51. Salem University, Lokoja Prof. (Mrs) Dorcas Oluwade 2007 https://www.salemuniversity.edu.ng ₦160,000.00 to ₦680,000.00

52. Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa. Prof. Benard E. Aigbokhan 2011 https://www.sau.edu.ng 617,000-797, 000

53. Southwestern University, Oku Owa Prof. Babatunde A Ikotun 2012 https://www.southwesternuniversity.edu.ng 300,000

54. Summit University Prof. H O B Oloyede 2015 https://www.summituniversity.edu.ng 280,000

55. Tansian University, Umunya Professor Obioma Matthew Iheduru 2007 https://tansianuniversity.edu.ng/  N200,000 – N300,000

56. Veritas University, Abuja Prof. Michael Kwanashie 2007 https://www.veritas.edu.ng N  ₦250,000 -N450,000

57. Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State Professor F E Obi Ikediugwu 2009 https://www.wellspringuniversity.net N100,000 – N200,000

58. Wesley University. of Science & Technology, Ondo Professor Olu Aderounmu 2007 https://www.wusto.edu.ng 245,000

59. Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State Prof. (Mrs) Olete Okobiah 2007 https://wdu.edu.ng 230,000

60. Christopher University Mowe Prof. Friday Ndubuisi 2015 https://www.christopheruniversity.edu.ng/ N170,000

61. Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State Prof. Kolade Ayorinde 2016 https://www.koladaisiuniversity.edu.ng/ 300,000

62. Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State Prof. J O Afolayan 2016 https://www.aul.edu.ng/ 500,000-600,000

63. Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State Prof. Anthony Akinwole 2016 https://www.dui.edu.ng/ N389,500.00.

64. Legacy University, Okija Anambra State Prof. Moses Nkem Chendo 2016 https://www.legacyuniversity.edu.ng/ N157,000.00

65. Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross river State Prof. Julian Osuji 2016 https://www.arthurjarvisuniversity.edu.ng/ 200,000-800,000

66. Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State Prof John Adesiji Olorunmaiye 2016 https://www.crownhilluniversity.edu.ng/ 204,000-235,500

67. Coal City University Enugu State Prof. Afam Icha-Ituma 2016 https://www.ccu.edu.ng/ N 467,950

68. Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State Prof. Chimezie A Omeonu 2016 https://www.clifforduni.edu.ng/ ₦180,000

69. Admiralty University, Ibusa Delta State Prof Paul Omaji, 2017 https://www.adun.edu.ng 840,000

70. Spiritan University, Nneochi Abia State Prof. Remy Onyewuenyi 2017 https://www.spiritanuniversity.edu.ng N100,00-120,000

71. Precious Cornerstone University, Oyo Prof. Julius Kolawole Oloke 2017 https://www.pcu.edu.ng N415,000-N440,000

72. PAMO University of Medical Sciences, Portharcourt Prof. Michael Diejomaoh 2017 https://www.pums.edu.ng 3,000,000.00-5,000,000.00

 

73. Atiba University Oyo Pro. Sunday Olawale Okeniyi
2017 ₦297,000

74. Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Ijanikin, Lagos Professor Muheez Alani Durosinmi 2017 https://www.ekounivmed.edu.ng #458,000-1,500,000,

75. Skyline University, Kano Professor Sudhakar Kota 2018 https://www.sun.edu.ng 2,616,505

76. Greenfield University, Kaduna Prof. Seth Akutson 2019 https://www.gfu.edu.ng 350,000

77. Dominion University Ibadan, Oyo State Bishop T.V. Adelakun 2019 https://www.dominionuniversity.edu.ng/ 450,000

78. Trinity University Ogun State Professor Charles Korede Ayo 2019 https://www.trinityuniversity.edu.ng/ 350,000

79. Westland University Iwo, Osun State  Professor Oshiotse Andrew Okwilagwe 2019 https://westland.edu.ng/ ₦190,400

Conclusion.

The above-listed universities are some of the best in Nigeria with a suitable fee. I hope by now; you have concluded your choice of university to attend. So, which of the university do you wish to attend? Kindly reply to us in the comment section.

Trust you fund our article on the Full list of private universities in Nigeria and their school fees helpful. Follow or website for more updates.

Recommendation

NNPC SNEPCo Scholarship Programme 2021 for Nigerian Students | Register Now

70 Ongoing Scholarships in Nigeria 2021-2022 [Apply Now]

9 free online courses with certificates in Canada

12 Cheap online colleges without application fee for all students

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *